Pages

Monday, May 25, 2020

What You Need to Know About Poshmark Share Jail


What it is, how to know if you're in it, and how to get out of it.
So, now you’ve gone and done it…
You shared way too much, and now Poshmark isn’t letting you share your items.
Fear not, your account isn’t blacklisted. Your closet isn’t deactivated. You’ll be okay.
You would know if your account was closed because Poshmark would send you an email, and you wouldn’t be able to log into your account.
What is Poshmark Share Jail?
Poshmark share jail is a way for Poshmark to keep bad apples off the platform. In this situation, it restricts people who are sharing much more than what is considered reasonable in a single day.
This is actually a good thing. If Poshmark did not protect itself from spammers, the platform would be ridden with bots and wouldn’t be the healthy community it is today.
There’s a daily limit for shares on Poshmark, and it’s around 10,000 shares in a 24-hour period.
If you get close to that, or surpass it, you run the risk of getting locked up in Poshmark share jail.
There are other names for it also; it can be called “Poshmark soft-banned” or “Poshmark shadow-banned”.
There are other such “jails” on Poshmark as well, such as “Poshmark follow jail”, which happens when you follow too many accounts in a single day.
The limit for follows is also roughly 10,000 follows in a day.
If you are in share jail, Poshmark will not allow your account to share items for 24 hours and sometimes longer. I was recently in share jail for almost 3 days! We’re all home now so there is so much more time on our hands to “share” guess I went a little too share crazy.
Just like share jail, if you’re in follow jail, Poshmark will not allow your account to follow people for 24 hours or longer.
This is important…If you try to share items while in share jail, it will keep you in share jail longer.
Poshmark puts closets in share jail so people cannot spam the platform with tremendous amounts of sharing.
In some instances, closet owners are using what’s called Poshmark Bots to share their items because it saves them time and in turn could makes them more sales.
Ok, so now that you know what Poshmark share jail is, let’s see if you’re in it.
How to know if you’re in Poshmark Share Jail
This is super easy to find out.
Are you ready? And go:
Head over to Poshmark’s website and log in to your account.
Go to your closet page and share an item to your followers.
If the grayed “Shared Successfully” banner doesn’t pop up, you’re in share jail.
If the gray “Shared Successfully” banner pops up, then you’re not in share jail. Yay!
Here’s what it looks like:

No comments:

Post a Comment